Janelle Monae: The Electric Lady

jm electric ladyJanelle Monáe resurfaces in the cosmic artwork for her forthcoming 2 -disc LP, The Electric Lady. The highly-anticipated album slated to arrive on September 10th was available for sale on Target‘s website for a limited time.

The LP features Janelle Monáe’s close friends and recent collaborators Prince and Erykah Badu as well as Miguel, Solange and Esperanza Spalding. Check the tracklisting below to get a full feel for what’s to come on Janelle Monáe’s new LP.

The Electric Lady Tracklist:
Disc 1:
1. Suite IV Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love (Feat. Prince)
3. Q.U.E.E.N. (Feat. Erykah Badu)
4. Electric Lady (Feat. Solange)
5. Good Morning Midnight (interlude)
6. PrimeTime (Feat. Miguel)
7. We Were Rock & Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
12. Suite V Electric Overture
13. It’s Code
14. Ghetto Woman
15. Our Favorite Fugitive (interlude)
16. Victory
17. Can’t Live Without Your Love
18. Sally Ride
19. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (Feat. Esperanza Spalding)
20. What An Experience

Pre-order The Electric Lady via iTunes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s