Memoirs of A Party Girl Is A Liebster Award Nominee!!

award

Holy sugarsnaps!

It is with great and astounding pleasure to announce that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award, which is given to new and upcoming bloggers which currently have under 200 followers. The award’s main purpose is to help publicize new talent.

If anyone doesn’t know what the word liebster means…it’s German for sweetest or nicest. I didn’t get it either at first, but now that I know….I’m proud.

Very special thanks to She Got Style for nominating me for this award. It feels good just to get this far!

In order to participate the following rules must be followed:
1) Nominees must answer 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated them.
2) You need to choose 11 blogs with under 200 followers to pass the award onto and let them know you have nominated them by commenting on their blog.
3) Come up with 11 new questions for them to answer.

This is what She Got Style wanted to know about me:

1. What is your favorite high street store?

My favorite store is a toss up between Coach and Betsey Johnson.

2. If you could have any celebrity wardrobe, which would it be?

If I could have any celebrity wardrobe….I would say Halle Berry, I was definitely feeling her Oscar dress when she won Best Actress for Monster’s Ball.

3. Where is your favorite holiday destination?

Ibiza, baby!!!

4. Who is your ultimate style icon?

Once again, I have to go with Betsey, her style is so funky and free. I love it.

5. What is your all time favorite movie?

The Fifth Element. Not only the movie had an underlying message, but Jean Paul Gautlier did an amazing job with the wardrobe!

6. Which song is your guilty pleasure?

I Don’t Care by Icona Pop feat. Charli XCX. It’s super catchy.

7. If you could go back to any fashion era which would it be?

The 60s when the Mod era was happening.

8. Do you have any tattoos/body piercings?

6 tats. The only things I have pierced are my nose and my ears.

9. What is your favorite blog?

Wow…..too many to pick from!! LOL

10. Favorite online label?

Eugenia Kim

11. One thing to do before you die?

LIVE!!!!!

 Hmmmm…..so…which blogs do I choose to nominate? I think I have an idea…

Fashion Noteworthy

Evelina Galli

styleandlipstick

Tia + Tan

Do Me A Favor

N!ni EternalSol

Classic Material

Mason Bentley Style

Alyshea Surani

Emilie XO

Baubles to Bubbles

My questions are…..

1. What accessory do you always have to have in your possession?

2. Who are your inspirations?

3. Where is your favorite holiday destination?

4. Ultimate style icon?

5. Favorite movie of all time…

6. Which song is your guilty pleasure?

7. If you could go back to any fashion era which would it be?

8. What piece of fashion do you think should never had been even thought of/brought back?

9. What made you start blogging?

10. Favorite online label?

11. Best quote you can give to someone?

Best of luck to all nominees!!

 

Leave a Reply

