SpaceLAB Recordings is a 7-man collective made up of Jake Palumbo, Gotham Heights, C-zar Van Gogh, Ciphurphace, MoKofuma, Ollie Ox, and Ed Ward. All from 7 different cities, each carries their own unique personality that makes them who they are. Between every member, they have released 36 titles in a span of ten years and they have shown no signs of slowing down. I met up with 5 of the crew for a round table discussion, a few laughs and a surprise phone call from Ollie Ox all the way from San Francisco.

Be sure check out SpaceLAB Recordings at The Writter’s Block Concert Series January 23th at Coco 66 – 66 Greenpoint Avenue BKNY

wb 123


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s